New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Calling all South Texas hockey fans!

We're a rare breed, but there are a few of us out there. I also enjoy music, dancing, the beach, working out and comedy. And sitting at a hockey game with a beer in my hand, yelling at the ref - it doesn't get much better than that!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
What is your cat's name?Spat, but he really isn't my cat. He belongs to the friends I live with, but I love him as if he were my own.
How old is your cat?15
Do you have other pets beside cat?Yes
If yes, which ones?Also a dog which isn't really mine. Her name is Tink and she's a yellow Retriever.
Do you have more than one cat?No
What breed is your cat?Grey tabby
What gender is your cat?Male
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Your cat's favorite toyA catnip toy
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Found it

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?Tink
What breed is your dog?Golden Retriever
How old is your dog?8
What gender is your dog?Female
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
Do you have more than one dog?No
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?No
Your dog's favorite toyShe loves all toys
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Animal Shelter

About my life as a widow/widower

How long has it been since your spouse/partner passed away?Over 3 years
How long were you married?Over 20 years
Are you interested in dating or making new friends? You can select both if you like.Dating, Making new friends
Do you have children?No
Does your potential date have to be a widow/widower, too?Not important at all

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 10" (178 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorLight brown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationIt gets a bit crazy sometimes
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat, Dog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusRetired
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Sports, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsFamily Guy, Chopped, Breaking Bad, Sons of Anarchy
Favorite movies typesComedy, Drama, Documentary, Thriller
Favorite moviesPsycho, Slap Shot, Blazing Saddles, Dr. Zhivago
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Reggae
Favorite artistsAllman Brothers, Led Zeppelin, Jerry Jeff Walker, Willie Nelson, Bruce Springsteen
Reading selectionNews, Biography, Fiction, Humor, Music, Sports
Favorite booksZamboni Rodeo, Lilac Girls, A Prayer for Owen Meaney, We Were Liars
Idea of funWalking on the beach, bonfires, camping, fishing, working out, dancing, or just great conversation. And of course all things hockey!
HobbiesExercising, Sports, Reading, Music, TV, Dancing, Travel, Camping, Fishing, Playing cards

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFunny
Friends describe asGoofy
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a casino, TV, Going to a concert
Always wanted to tryAn escape room

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeJust to cram as much fun as possible into the years ahead!

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerAn affectionate person who also loves to laugh and have a good time.
On the first dateCoffee or a quiet lunch where we can talk and get acquainted.

Sports

Enjoys playingBicycling & Cycling, Sailing, Swimming and Diving
Enjoys watchingHockey, Motorcycle Racing, Tennis
Favorite teamDallas Stars, Corpus Christi Icerays and Colorado

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesAerobics, Spinning, Walking