New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Just a Jim Halpert looking for my Pam Beesly

Hola! I'm Steve, I'm a pretty easy-going guy who loves to travel, watch movies and Netflix, and try a bit of everything in life.

Living in Syracuse for work, but frequently make trips back to Buffalo to see family and friends or frankly just to eat some good wings.

I'm very passionate about my career in the video production field, which is probably why I'm such a movie nerd. I'm also really into sports - especially hockey and football. I'll always root for my Sabres and Bills (yeah, yeah, get the jokes out now - I'm used to it haha). I also love to do weird and quirky things from time to time like joining a curling league last winter (10/10 would recommend).

Other than that, I'm just an open book and wear my heart on my sleeve, looking for the real deal - no games.

Any questions? Send me a message!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritagePolish
BuildAverage
Height5' 6" (168 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairGoatee
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Have PetsCat

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyEntertainment / Media
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleVideo Producer

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Sports, Reality shows, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsI like a lot of the usual stuff like The Office, How I Met Your Mother, Game of Thrones etc but I also love crime type shows like Criminal Minds, MindHunter on Netflix etc.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesI'm a total movie nerd so I like a lot of different stuff. But some of my favorites would be Saving Private Ryan, anything by Hitchcock or Tarantino, and stupid comedies like Step Brothers, Just Friends etc.
Music typesRap, Rock, Metal, Electronic, Pop, Punk
Favorite artistsI like just about any type of music. Some of my favorite bands are Skillet, Kaleo, Newsboys, The Beatles, Eminem, and Avicii
Reading selectionI don't like reading
Idea of funHanging with friends, watching/going to hockey games or just sitting around relaxing and watching a good movie.
HobbiesExercising, Sports, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Family, Dining, Photography, Travel, Playing cards, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asGoofy
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Drinking, Extreme sports, TV, Going to a concert
Always wanted to trysky-diving!

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a month
Goal in lifeI just want to be happy.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI like someone who's down to earth and isn't afraid to be their true self. If you're a nerd, be a nerd! If you're a dork, be a dork! Don't change who you are to who you think I want you to be.

Ideally I'd also like someone to share at least some common interests with me and who has similar long-term goals.
On the first dateI think it really depends on the person I'm going out with. Sometimes dinner and drinks is fine, or sometimes doing an activity like mini-golf or bowling is just fine too.