New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Searching For Hockey Fan in the Desert

Male (37) looking for Female Phoenix, Arizona, United States

Hey!

I am originally from the Washington DC area and the Capitals are my #1, however I live in Arizona now and the Coyotes are my #2. I grew up in Oxford, Nova Scotia where I began my playing career. I played for 20 years. Hockey is a huge part of my life and I'm searching for someone who feels the same. Penguins fan will receive extra scrutiny lol

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAthletic / toned
Height6' 0" (183 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorLight brown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairBeard
Best featureEyes
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s), Scarred, Strategically placed tattoo
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusStudent
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job TitleGraduate Student/ESOL Professor

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Sports, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsThere are so many... Lucifer; The Originals; Hemlock Grove; NCIS; Aerial America; Ghost Hunters; Cops; Live PD; Elementary; Being Human; My 600lbs Life; History Documentaries; Narcos
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesMany different movies and genres... Inception; IT; Wanted; The Equalizer; The Conjuring; any Zombie movie; The Avengers; The Original Ghost Busters; Robin Hood Men in Tights; Space balls; The Man Who Knew Too Little; Love Actually; Moulin Rouge
Music typesCountry, Rock, Metal, Electronic, Pop, Classical, I'm a recording artist, Industrial, Ambient, Dance, Reggae
Favorite artistsMetallica; Korn; Slipknot; Gojira; REM; Three Days Grace; Gin Blossoms; Toad the Wet Sprocket; Stone Temple Pilots; Soundgarden; Smetna; Joe Diffie; Alan Jackson; Brooks and Dunn; John Michael Montgomery; Little Texas; Hatebreed; Kill Switch Engaged; Firs
Reading selectionNews, Auto-biography, Biography, History, Instructional, Music, Philosophy, Political, Science
Favorite booksMy undergraduate degree focused on all things Middle East, therefore my favorite books are written about that topic which include: The General's Son, Israel and the US, By Way of Deception, Crossing the Rubicon.
Idea of funFirst and foremost going to live hockey games, or watching on tv with a beverage. Other than that I enjoy seeing live music. Also I'm a recording guitarist and I enjoy making my own music. I'm new to Arizona so I enjoy traveling around to see what the state has to offer. I love road trips (I drove 2500 miles to move to Arizona). I really enjoy intelligent conversations free of argument fallacies. Lastly, I when I meet a girl, I really enjoy getting to know her in a hockey sense and to learn who she is as a person.
HobbiesExercising, Sports, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Dancing, Family, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorOutgoing
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Class clown
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Drinking, Reading a book, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryI always wanted to try to figure out how to get the job of the person who turns on the red light when a goal is scored haha. Also, I'm an aviation enthusiast and would love to learn how to fly.

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionNot religious
Attend religious servicesOnce a year
Goal in lifeI moved to Arizona to complete my Master's Degree in Teaching English as a Second Language. Once I graduate May 2020 I desire to start a new teaching career in Arizona. Before moving here I was an ESL Professor with seven years experience under my belt. In addition, I'm a guitar songwriter and recording artist under contract with a record label in Nashville, TN. My ultimate goal in life (and one that I'm not certain is possible) is to work for an NHL team. Since I played for 20 years I think I would make a great equipment manager.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerIt's tough to complete this section because once I think I know what I want I end up meeting someone that totally blows a apart all of my preconceived notions as to what I think I'm looking for.. I consider beauty to be a concept that is constantly redefined on a near daily basis with every new person I meet.
On the first dateAs I'm in Arizona, it would be awesome to meet up with someone before a game at West Gate and enjoy a few beverages and engage in thoughtful conversations before heading into the arena to watch the game.